> <

Seven former winners among 33 Indy 500 entries

Defending champion Alexander Rossi and three-time winner Helio Castroneves are among seven former winners named Sunday as drivers of the 33 cars entered for the 101st Indianapolis 500.

McLaren accept Alonso ultimatum

McLaren-Honda boss Zak Brown said he accepted Fernando Alonso's challenge to give him a race winning car for next year, and had no concerns at him leaving the circuit to play tennis after another engine failure.

Alonso «like an animal» in Shanghai

Former world champion Fernando Alonso credited divine intervention after driving "like an animal" in Saturday's qualifying in China amid rumours of a...

Rosberg, death-defying Alonso give Formula One a boost

Nico Rosberg's surprise win and Fernando Alonso's death-defying escape from a spectacular crash gave the new Formula One season a boost after farcical scenes had threatened to overshadow the Australian Grand Prix.

> <